United Kingdom · Investor

Pollen Street Capital

Last cheque observed Sep 2018. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietNew fund, Feb 2016Private equity

SeedSeries ASeries BFinancial Services

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque2975days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$9.0MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch Pollen Street Capital

Pollen Street Capital highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offering with the SEC, the most recent in 2016-02From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries B
Sectors
Financial Services
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2018

    1 round

  2. Sept
    JajaGB · Bankingtech$9.0MWith 2 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration8 named

CAChristopher Andrew PalmerdirectoriCompany registersince 2019
HIHoward Ivan GarlanddirectoriCompany registersince 2017
IMIan Matthew Charles GascoignedirectoriCompany registersince 2013
JWJames William ScottDirector of General PartneriFiling they signedsince 2013
LVLindsey Villon McmurrayDirector of General PartneriFiling they signedsince 2013
MJMatthew James Gary PotterdirectoriCompany registersince 2013
MJMichael James Peter EnglanddirectoriCompany registersince 2013
JCJordan Company Secretaries Limitedcorporate-secretaryiCompany registersince 2013

We also hold 61 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$6.5Bgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Pollen Street Capital Limited
SEC number
CRD 171814
Companies House
08741640, since 2013

Quick answers about Pollen Street Capital

What does Pollen Street Capital invest in?

Pollen Street Capital says it invests in Financial Services.

How active is Pollen Street Capital?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2018.

What has Pollen Street Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Jaja (Undisclosed round, Sept 2018).

How big are Pollen Street Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $9.0M.

Is Pollen Street Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Sept 2018.

What kind of investor is Pollen Street Capital?

Pollen Street Capital is a private equity firm based in London, United Kingdom.

How much does Pollen Street Capital manage?

About $6.5B, as gross assets of its private funds (Oct 2026).

Has Pollen Street Capital raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Feb 2016.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it