United Kingdom · Investor

Nationwide

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 2 cheques on record.

Deploying nowNew fund $773M, Jun 2024Growth equity

Series BSeries C

Deploying now
100%of best year1cheques in 12 months, 2 on record
Since the last cheque144days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$41MRounds led0 of 2
Pitch Nationwide

Nationwide highlights

  1. 01

    1 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series C: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
Swindon, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first2 appearances

  1. 2026

    1 round

  2. Jun
    AveniSeries B · GB · Puma Growth Partners$16MWith 6 others
  3. 2024

    1 round

  4. Sept
    Vesta HealthcareSeries C · US · Kaiser Permanente Ventures$65MWith 9 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

BIBarbara I. JacobsDirectoriFiling they signed
CACarol A. KoselDirectoriFiling they signed
CECharles E. AllenDirectoriFiling they signed
CTCharlotte T. PetersenDirectoriFiling they signed
DCDavid C. WetmoreDirectoriFiling they signed
DEDavid E. WezdenkoDirectoriFiling they signed
DTDavid T. MajewskiTreasurer and Principal Financial OfficeriFiling they signed
DFDouglas F. KridlerDirectoriFiling they signed
ELEric LynnExecutive Officer, Director, PromoteriFiling they signed
ESEric S. HendersonDirectoriFiling they signed
GFGary F. RosensteinPromoteriFiling they signed
JAJessica A. DowdyPromoteriFiling they signed
JLJohn L. CarterDirectoriFiling they signed
JDJoseph D. SpraguePromoteriFiling they signed
JSJoseph S. FinelliTreasurer and Chief Financial OfficeriFiling they signed
KFKeith F. KarlawishDirectoriFiling they signed
KTKevin T. JesticePresident, Chief Executive Officer and Principal Executive OfficeriFiling they signed
KAKirk A. WalkerExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
KAKirt A. WalkerExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
KJKristina J. BradshawDirectoriFiling they signed
LTLee T. CummingsTreasurer and Principal Financial OfficeriFiling they signed
LCLorn C. DavisDirectoriFiling they signed
MDM. Diane KokenDirectoriFiling they signed
MRMark R. ThresherExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed

We also hold 22 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

0 of 3 we have independently watched raise

Ap3FcaThe Mortgage Works

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Quick answers about Nationwide

What does Nationwide invest in?

Nationwide invests most often at Series B and Series C (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is Nationwide?

2 investments on record, 1 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2026.

What has Nationwide invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Aveni (Series B, Jun 2026) and Vesta Healthcare (Series C, Sept 2024).

How big are Nationwide's cheques?

The median round it joins is $41M.

Is Nationwide investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 1 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Nationwide?

Nationwide is a growth equity firm based in Swindon, United Kingdom.

Has Nationwide raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Jun 2024, reporting $773M raised.

When was Nationwide founded?

Nationwide was founded in 1884.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it