Investor

Kinetic Capital

Last cheque observed Jun 2007. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietGrowth equityNow at kinetictalents.com

Series ASeries CSeries EVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque7061days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$5.0MRounds led0 of 3Sole investor1 roundsExits2 from the portfolio
Pitch Kinetic Capital

Kinetic Capital highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series A and Series C: 67% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 1 rounds, median $1.3M

  4. 04

    2 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2007

    2 rounds

  2. Jun
    U-SystemsSeries E · US$17MWith 7 others
  3. Mar
    AgInfoLinkSeries A · US$1.3MSole investor
  4. 2006

    1 round

  5. Jul
    Protiva BiotherapeuticsSeries C · US$5.0MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration3 named

PJPatrick James AllendirectoriCompany registersince 2024
SRStephen Richard GrantdirectoriCompany registersince 2020
NJNicholas John CollinsdirectoriCompany registersince 2020

We also hold 3 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

Companies House
12627836, since 2020

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed2 in all

U-SystemsBought by GE HealthcareUndisclosedNov 2012
Protiva BiotherapeuticsBought by Tekmira Pharmaceuticals$32MMar 2008

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Quick answers about Kinetic Capital

What does Kinetic Capital invest in?

Kinetic Capital invests most often at Series A and Series C (67% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Kinetic Capital?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2007.

How big are Kinetic Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $5.0M.

Is Kinetic Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jun 2007.

What kind of investor is Kinetic Capital?

Kinetic Capital is a growth equity firm.

Where does this information on Kinetic Capital come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it