United Kingdom · Investor

Imprimatur Capital

Last cheque observed May 2019. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietVC firm

SeedSeries AE-CommerceMobileVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 62 on record
Since the last cheque2719days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$5.6MRounds led0 of 62Sole investor55 roundsMostly inLatvia, 73%
Pitch Imprimatur Capital

Imprimatur Capital highlights

  1. 01

    62 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Debt and Seed: 84% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 55 rounds, median $69K

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries A
Sectors
E-CommerceMobileVenture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first62 appearances

  1. 2019

    1 round

  2. May
    SonarworksSeries A · LV · Practica$5.6MWith 5 others
  3. 2015

    7 rounds

  4. Oct
    VittamedSeries A · US$10MWith 1 other
  5. Mar
    LoVoDebt · US$54KSole investor
  6. Mar
    Airdog, IncSeed · US$2.5MWith 11 others
  7. Mar
    ClusterpointSeed · GB$1.3MWith 1 other
  8. Feb
    Naco Technologies LtdVenture · LV$57KSole investor
  9. Feb
    Maintenel AutomationSeed · LV$171KSole investor
  10. Jan
    RingBeDebt · LV$59KSole investor
  11. 2014

    23 rounds

  12. Dec
    Certes TechnologiesDebt · LV$62KSole investor
  13. Nov
    Trip.CenterDebt$62KSole investor
  14. Oct
    ZoomChartsSeed · LV$637KSole investor
  15. Oct
    Social Photos AppDebt · US$63KSole investor
  16. Sept
    Underwater Optical TechnologiesDebt · LV$64KSole investor
  17. Sept
    inSellySeed · BG$66KSole investor
  18. Aug
    SnoWisionDebt · LV$67KSole investor
  19. Aug
    ScoreFellasDebt$67KSole investor
  20. Aug
    EdurioDebt$67KSole investor
  21. Jun
    Naco Technologies LtdVenture · LV$137KSole investor
  22. Jun
    KoatumDebt · LV$68KSole investor
  23. May
    FabulaSeed · LV$205KSole investor
  24. May
    Game CorporationSeed$274KSole investor
  25. May
    BranchTrackDebt · LV$69KSole investor
  26. Apr
    SnapEventDebt · LV$69KSole investor
  27. Apr
    UCORSDebt · LV$69KSole investor
  28. Apr
    FroontSeed · LV$689KWith 1 other
  29. Mar
    Reach.lySeed$207KSole investor
  30. Mar
    Lightspace technologiesVenture · LV$172KSole investor
  31. Feb
    MightyFingersDebt$69KSole investor
  32. Feb
    SoundigoVenture$772KSole investor
  33. Feb
    NFC TeamDebt · LV$69KSole investor
  34. Jan
    LED ChemicalsDebt · LV$68KSole investor
  35. 2013

    20 rounds

  36. Dec
    Fitness appDebt · LV$68KSole investor
  37. Dec
    SafevoxDebt · GB$68KSole investor
  38. Dec
    MahydyDebt$69KSole investor
  39. Dec
    BuzzTaleDebt · LV$69KWith 1 other
  40. Dec
    NanoOptoMetricsDebt · LV$69KSole investor
  41. Dec
    NeoZeoVenture · SE$825KSole investor
  42. Dec
    AminostreamDebt$69KSole investor
  43. Dec
    ThermCERTSeed$272KSole investor
  44. Dec
    FunderfulDebt · LV$68KSole investor

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 2 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Imprimatur Capital. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Imprimatur Capital put money into.

Quick answers about Imprimatur Capital

What does Imprimatur Capital invest in?

Imprimatur Capital invests most often at Debt and Seed (84% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as E-Commerce, Mobile and Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Imprimatur Capital?

62 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in May 2019.

What has Imprimatur Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Sonarworks (Series A, May 2019).

How big are Imprimatur Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $5.6M.

Does Imprimatur Capital lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 62 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Imprimatur Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in Latvia (73%), the United States (13%) and the United Kingdom (7%).

Is Imprimatur Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in May 2019.

Who does Imprimatur Capital invest alongside?

Most often FlyCap (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it