United States · Investor

Harren Equity Partners

No observed cheques in the sources we track. That is a limit of our coverage, not a finding about this organisation.

Private equityUnknownLast fund $94M, Feb 2023

Venture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record

No rounds observed yetA limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm.

Pitch Harren Equity Partners

What they do

Harren’s commitment to healthcare investing, coupled with their strong understanding of our business model and strategic goals, convinced us that they were the right group to provide value-added sponsorshipFrom their own website
Type
Private equity
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Charlottesville, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

No rounds observed yet. That is a limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm. If it has invested, a round will put it here. Know a round it was in? Tell us.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration7 named

CJC. Joel CarterExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
CTC. Taylor Cole, Jr.Executive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
GJGeorge J. MccabeExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
GUGeorge UrbanExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
JEJonathan EarnhardtExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
LJLee J. MonahanPartner/Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
TAThomas A. CarverExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed

We also hold 17 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$201Massets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Harren Equity Partners, LLC
SEC number
CRD 158494

Funds on its Form ADV

7 private funds, $656M in gross assets · filed Sept 2024

  1. Harren Investors III, L.P.Private equity44 investors$588M
  2. Harren Investors IV, L.P.Private equity18 investors$32M
  3. Harren III Coinvest, LLCPrivate equity28 investors$31M
  4. Harren Investors II, L.P.Private equity43 investors$3.6M
  5. Harren Investors II-B, L.P.Private equity6 investors$1.4M
  6. Harren IV Coinvest, LLCPrivate equity9 investors$633K
  7. Harren II Coinvest, LLCPrivate equity28 investors$219K

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

0 of 22 we have independently watched raise

AatransferincAlliancegroundCameloteducationCircaofamericaCrosscountryhealthcareEnergyfrsGetrecordsHealthconnectamericaHuskietoolsKeystonedrillMariannaindMedprostaffingMission-petsPersanteProdirectionalShrimpbasketSpartansenergyUpstreamrehabilitationVadrillcoVaupellVelosioVirginiatile

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Quick answers about Harren Equity Partners

What does Harren Equity Partners invest in?

Harren Equity Partners says it invests in Venture Capital & Private Equity.

Is Harren Equity Partners investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Harren Equity Partners?

Harren Equity Partners is a private equity firm based in Charlottesville, United States.

How much does Harren Equity Partners manage?

About $201M, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Has Harren Equity Partners raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Feb 2023, reporting $94M raised.

When was Harren Equity Partners founded?

Harren Equity Partners was founded in 2000.

Where does this information on Harren Equity Partners come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it