United Kingdom · Investor

Greyhound Capital

Last cheque observed Jul 2026; 4 cheques on record.

Private equityDeploying nowLast fund $301M, Dec 2022

SeedSeries ASeries BFintechBankingWealthtech

Deploying now
100%of best year2cheques in 12 months, 4 on record
Since the last cheque127days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$27MRounds led0 of 4
Pitch Greyhound Capital

Greyhound Capital highlights

  1. 01

    2 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series A and Series B: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Global growth equity investment firm focused on technology-enabled businesses improving everyday livesFrom their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowthPre-IPO
Sectors
FintechBankingWealthtech
Based in
London, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first4 appearances

  1. 2026

    2 rounds

  2. Jul
    JotaSeries A · BR · LatamList$30MWith 4 others
  3. Mar
    DossSeries B · US · TechCrunch$55MWith 6 others
  4. 2025

    1 round

  5. Apr
    StrikeSeries A · UY · LatamList$14MWith 6 others
  6. 2019

    1 round

  7. Nov
    DigifinIN · Crazyaboutstartups$24MWith 4 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration7 named

ADAlaina DanleyNon-Member ManageriFiling they signed
DJDarragh John MurphyDirector of the Sole MemberiFiling they signed
JBJacqueline Bethia PettsGeneral Counsel and Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV
JKJames KattanNon-Member ManageriFiling they signed
NONiall O'DowdDirector of the Sole MemberiFiling they signed
PSPogos SaiadianExecutive Officer, DirectoriFiling they signed
VJVumi John DubeDirector of the Sole MemberiFiling they signed

We also hold 7 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$1.4Bgross assets of its fundsOct 2026
3+funds on filenumbered funds in its name
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
Greyhound Capital Management LLP
SEC number
CRD 317186

Recently backed

The latest companies Greyhound Capital put money into.

Quick answers about Greyhound Capital

What does Greyhound Capital invest in?

Greyhound Capital invests most often at Series A and Series B (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Fintech, Banking and Wealthtech.

How active is Greyhound Capital?

4 investments on record, 2 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jul 2026.

What has Greyhound Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Jota (Series A, Jul 2026), Doss (Series B, Mar 2026) and Strike (Series A, Apr 2025).

How big are Greyhound Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $27M.

Is Greyhound Capital investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 2 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Greyhound Capital?

Greyhound Capital is a private equity firm based in London, United Kingdom.

How much does Greyhound Capital manage?

About $1.4B, as gross assets of its private funds (Oct 2026).

Has Greyhound Capital raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Dec 2022, reporting $301M raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it