United States · Investor

Greenbelt Capital Partners

Last cheque observed Mar 2026; 2 cheques on record.

Private equityDeploying nowNew fund $30M, Mar 2026

BuyoutGrowthEnergy

Deploying now
100%of best year1cheques in 12 months, 2 on record
Since the last cheque220days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$800MRounds led1 of 2Sole investor1 rounds
Pitch Greenbelt Capital Partners

Greenbelt Capital Partners highlights

  1. 01

    1 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Growth: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Sole investor in 1 rounds, median undisclosed

What they do

Greenbelt Capital Partners, decades of expertise deployed to build enduring companies that power the future. $7B+ equity capital committed across 39 platform companies.From their own website
Type
Private equity
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
BuyoutGrowth
Sectors
Energy
Based in
Austin, United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first2 appearances

  1. 2026

    1 round

  2. Mar
    American Wire GroupGrowth · US · Firms' own news pagesUndisclosedLed
  3. 2024

    1 round

  4. Dec
    Intersect PowerGrowth · US · TechStartups$800MWith 7 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration5 named

CRChristopher Reid ManningManaging Partner; Chief Executive OfficeriForm ADV
GPGabriel Paul AllenChief Financial OfficeriForm ADV
GKGiulianna Karin RuizChief Compliance Officer; Senior AdvisoriForm ADV
GKGlenn K. JacobsonExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
GKGlenn K. JacobsenExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed

We also hold 36 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$3.2Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Greenbelt Capital Management L.P.
SEC number
CRD 322516

Funds on its Form ADV

6 private funds, $1.4B in gross assets · filed May 2024

  1. Greenbelt Capital Partners TRP L.P.Private equity23 investors$691M
  2. Greenbelt Capital Partners Saber L.P.Private equity4 investors$291M
  3. Greenbelt Capital Partners III-A L.P.Private equity5 investors$153M
  4. Greenbelt Capital Partners Unirac L.P.Private equity7 investors$131M
  5. Greenbelt Capital Partners III L.P.Private equity6 investors$60M
  6. Greenbelt Capital Partners Intersect L.P.Private equity2 investors$48M

Quick answers about Greenbelt Capital Partners

What does Greenbelt Capital Partners invest in?

Greenbelt Capital Partners invests most often at Growth (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Energy.

How active is Greenbelt Capital Partners?

2 investments on record, 1 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 1. The most recent was in Mar 2026.

What has Greenbelt Capital Partners invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: American Wire Group (Growth, Mar 2026) and Intersect Power (Growth, Dec 2024).

How big are Greenbelt Capital Partners's cheques?

The median round it joins is $800M.

Is Greenbelt Capital Partners investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 1 investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Greenbelt Capital Partners?

Greenbelt Capital Partners is a private equity firm based in Austin, United States.

How much does Greenbelt Capital Partners manage?

About $3.2B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

Has Greenbelt Capital Partners raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Mar 2026, reporting $30M raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it