Germany · Investor

e.on

Last cheque observed Sep 2026; 16 cheques on record.

Deploying nowVC firm

Series BSeries ASeries CBusiness IntelligenceEnergyEnergy Generation

Deploying now
100%of best year2cheques in 12 months, 16 on record
Since the last cheque35days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$40MRounds led0 of 16Exits1 from the portfolioMostly inUnited States, 67%
Pitch e.on

e.on highlights

  1. 01

    2 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series A: 64% of its rounds

  3. 03

    1 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Business IntelligenceEnergyEnergy Generation
Based in
Essen, Germany
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first16 appearances

  1. 2026

    2 rounds

  2. Sept
    AmberGrowth · AU · ETF Partners$79MWith 3 others
  3. Sept
    Amber ElectricSeries E · AU · TechStartups$56MWith 9 others
  4. 2024

    1 round

  5. Aug
    Power to HydrogenSeries A · US · Firms' own news pages$18MWith 11 others
  6. 2019

    2 rounds

  7. Apr
    Sight MachineSeries C · US · FinSMEs$29MWith 4 others
  8. Feb
    VinliSeries B · US · FinSMEs$14MWith 3 others
  9. 2018

    2 rounds

  10. Oct
    TadoDE · TechCrunch$50MWith 4 others
  11. Jan
    BridgelySeries C · US · FinSMEs$27MWith 2 others
  12. 2016

    1 round

  13. May
    Greenwave Systems$60MWith 5 others
  14. 2015

    2 rounds

  15. Nov
    BidgelySeries B · US$17MWith 3 others
  16. Apr
    ThermondoSeries B · DE$6.4MWith 4 others
  17. 2014

    4 rounds

  18. Sept
    ThermondoSeries A · DEUndisclosedWith 1 other
  19. Sept
    LeeoSeries A · US$37MWith 6 others
  20. May
    QBotixSeries B · US$12MWith 4 others
  21. Jan
    AutogridSeries C · US$13MWith 2 others
  22. 2013

    1 round

  23. Dec
    FirstFuel SoftwareSeries B · US · finsmes.com$8.5MWith 3 others
  24. 1999

    1 round

  25. Dec
    VivantSeries B · US$12MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 24 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed1 in all

VivantBought by Evolve Software$2.7MMay 2001

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as e.on. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies e.on put money into.

Quick answers about e.on

What does e.on invest in?

e.on invests most often at Series B and Series A (64% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Business Intelligence, Energy and Energy Generation.

How active is e.on?

16 investments on record, 2 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Sept 2026.

What has e.on invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Amber (Growth, Sept 2026), Amber Electric (Series E, Sept 2026) and Power to Hydrogen (Series A, Aug 2024).

How big are e.on's cheques?

The median round it joins is $40M.

Does e.on lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 16 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does e.on invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (67%), Germany (20%) and Australia (13%).

Is e.on investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 2 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does e.on invest alongside?

Most often 1GT (2 rounds together), Environmental Technologies Fund (2 rounds together) and IBB Beteiligungsgesellschaft (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it