Russia · Investor

Direct Group

Last cheque observed Dec 2013. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietVC firm

SeedSeries AVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 7 on record
Since the last cheque4690days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$3.1MRounds led0 of 7Exits3 from the portfolioMostly inRussia, 100%
Pitch Direct Group

Direct Group highlights

  1. 01

    7 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series C: 57% of its rounds

  3. 03

    3 exits from the portfolio

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries A
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Russia
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first7 appearances

  1. 2013

    2 rounds

  2. Dec
    IQcardSeries B · RU$3.7MWith 4 others
  3. Mar
    IQcardVenture · RU$2.5MWith 3 others
  4. 2012

    2 rounds

  5. Nov
    Teamo.ruSeries B · RU$2.3MWith 2 others
  6. Jul
    IQcardSeries A · RU$1.0MWith 1 other
  7. 2011

    2 rounds

  8. Jun
    Sapato.ruSeries C · RU · eu.techcrunch.com$12MWith 3 others
  9. Apr
    KupiVIPSeries C · RU · eu.techcrunch.com$55MWith 7 others
  10. 2010

    1 round

  11. Jul
    KupiBonusSeed · RU · unova.ruUndisclosedWith 2 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed3 in all

Teamo.ruBought by MambaUndisclosedNov 2015
Sapato.ruBought by KupiVIPUndisclosedApr 2015
Sapato.ruBought by OZON.ruUndisclosedFeb 2012

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

Hinton HillUndisclosedJan 2007

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Direct Group. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Quick answers about Direct Group

What does Direct Group invest in?

Direct Group invests most often at Series B and Series C (57% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Venture Capital & Private Equity.

How active is Direct Group?

7 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Dec 2013.

How big are Direct Group's cheques?

The median round it joins is $3.1M.

Does Direct Group lead rounds?

Rarely, if at all: none of its 7 investments on record names it as the lead.

Where does Direct Group invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in Russia (100%).

Is Direct Group investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Dec 2013.

Who does Direct Group invest alongside?

Most often Fastlane Ventures (4 rounds together), Mangrove Capital Partners (2 rounds together) and TA Ventures (2 rounds together).

What kind of investor is Direct Group?

Direct Group is a VC firm based in Russia.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it