United Arab Emirates · Investor

Iron Pillar

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Aug 2025, closing $23M. Last cheque observed Aug 2019.

QuietNew fund $23M, Aug 2025VC firmWebsite unconfirmed

SeedSeries ASeries BEnterprise

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 3 on record
Since the last cheque2618days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$20MRounds led1 of 3
Pitch Iron Pillar

Iron Pillar highlights

  1. 01

    3 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series C: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Led 1 rounds

What they do

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
SeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
Sectors
Enterprise
Based in
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Cold pitches
Not stated

A website was listed for this organisation, but we could not confirm it belongs to the firm that wrote these cheques. Either the site never mentions them, or it turned out to be a different company sharing the name. We show neither it nor anything read from it. Tell us the right one.

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first3 appearances

  1. 2019

    2 rounds

  2. Aug
    FreshToHomeSeries B · IN · TechCrunch$20MLed
  3. Aug
    UniphoreSeries C · US · FinSMEs$51MWith 6 others
  4. 2017

    1 round

  5. Jan
    NowfloatsSeries B · IN · Thetechportal$10MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration7 named

ARAnand Ramachandran PrasannaManaging DirectoriForm ADV
KBKshitish BallahDirectoriFiling they signed
KTKumar Tahen ServansinghDirectoriFiling they signed
MSMohanjit Singh JollyDirectoriFiling they signed
TKTej Kumar GujadhurDirectoriFiling they signed
TGThomas GarveyThomas Garvey is the Managing Member of LCR Access Fund LLC, the General PartneriFiling they signed
TPTosveersingh ParmessurDirectoriFiling they signed

We also hold 10 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$359Mgross assets of its funds, 2 advisers combinedOct 2026
Exemptreporting adviserventure or small private funds
Legal name
IRON Pillar Holdings LTD.
SEC number
CRD 298933

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

11 of 17 we have independently watched raise

BluestoneCurefoodsFlipspacesFoldFreehandFreshtohomeNowfloatsServifySibrosTonetagUshurChakrCorestackJiffySedemacSkill-lyncTestbook

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Recently backed

The latest companies Iron Pillar put money into.

Quick answers about Iron Pillar

What does Iron Pillar invest in?

Iron Pillar invests most often at Series B and Series C (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Enterprise.

How active is Iron Pillar?

3 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 1. The most recent was in Aug 2019.

What has Iron Pillar invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: FreshToHome (Series B, Aug 2019), Uniphore (Series C, Aug 2019) and Nowfloats (Series B, Jan 2017).

How big are Iron Pillar's cheques?

The median round it joins is $20M.

Is Iron Pillar investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Aug 2019.

What kind of investor is Iron Pillar?

Iron Pillar is a VC firm based in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

How much does Iron Pillar manage?

About $359M, as gross assets of its private funds, 2 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

Has Iron Pillar raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Aug 2025, reporting $23M raised.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it