United States · Investor

Deep Track Capital

Last cheque observed Oct 2026; 8 cheques on record.

Deploying nowPrivate equity

BuyoutPre-IPOLife Sciences

Deploying now
100%of best year4cheques in 12 months, 8 on record
Since the last cheque1days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$147MRounds led2 of 8Mostly inUnited States, 75%
Pitch Deep Track Capital

Deep Track Capital highlights

  1. 01

    4 cheques in the last 12 months

  2. 02

    Mostly Series B and Series A: 100% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Led 2 rounds

What they do

Deep Track Capital is a Greenwich, Connecticut-based investment firm focused exclusively on the life sciences industry.From their own website
Type
Private equity (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
BuyoutPre-IPO
Sectors
Life Sciences
Based in
United States
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first8 appearances

  1. 2026

    4 rounds

  2. Oct
    Bolt BiotherapeuticsUS · Pulse 2.0$120MWith 11 others
  3. Jul
  4. Jun
    cAMPfield Therapeutics, Inc.Series A · US · Frazier Life Sciences$180MWith 7 others
  5. Mar
  6. 2024

    1 round

  7. Apr
    TORL BioTherapeuticsSeries B · US · OCV$158MLed
  8. 2023

    2 rounds

  9. Mar
  10. Feb
    Hemab TherapeuticsSeries B · DK · Firms' own news pages$135MWith 8 others
  11. 2021

    1 round

  12. Aug
    Vigil NeuroscienceSeries B · US · Hatteras Venture Partners$90MWith 12 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration2 named

DEDavid Eric KroinChief Investment OfficeriForm ADV
NSNir Salman MessafiChief Operating and Financial Officer / Chief Compliance OfficeriForm ADV

We also hold 5 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$8.4Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
DEEP Track Capital, LP
SEC number
CRD 312459

Funds on its Form ADV

1 private fund, $5.1B in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

  1. Deep Track Biotechnology Master Fund, LTD.Hedge134 investors$5.1B

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Deep Track Capital. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Deep Track Capital put money into.

Quick answers about Deep Track Capital

What does Deep Track Capital invest in?

Deep Track Capital invests most often at Series B and Series A (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Life Sciences.

How active is Deep Track Capital?

8 investments on record, 4 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 2. The most recent was in Oct 2026.

What has Deep Track Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Bolt Biotherapeutics (Undisclosed round, Oct 2026), Draig Therapeutics (Series B, Jul 2026) and cAMPfield Therapeutics, Inc. (Series A, Jun 2026).

How big are Deep Track Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $147M.

Does Deep Track Capital lead rounds?

Yes: it led 2 of its 8 investments on record (25%).

Where does Deep Track Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (75%), the United Kingdom (13%) and Denmark (13%).

Is Deep Track Capital investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 4 investments in the last 12 months.

Who does Deep Track Capital invest alongside?

Most often RA Capital Management (5 rounds together), Invus (3 rounds together) and Cormorant Asset Management (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it