United Kingdom · Investor

DECLARATION

Last cheque observed May 2019. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

QuietFamily office

Series F

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 1 on record
Since the last cheque2721days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$55MRounds led0 of 1
Pitch DECLARATION

DECLARATION highlights

  1. 01

    1 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series F: 100% of its rounds

What they do

Type
Family office (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Based in
Greater Lincoln Area, United Kingdom
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first1 appearances

  1. 2019

    1 round

  2. May
    TealiumSeries F · US · FinSMEs$55MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

We hold 20 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

$2.0Bassets it managesOct 2026
Registeredinvestment adviserfull reporting to the SEC
Legal name
Declaration Partners LP
SEC number
CRD 297786

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

1 of 12 we have independently watched raise

Paxos Takes UnprecedentedAltruist CEO TalksAltruist’s acquisition ofBITKRAFT Gets MinorityDeclaration Partners InvestsDeclaration Partners RealEnstructure Secures $525Family OfficesLMI acquires JJR SolutionsPerenewsTodd S. Richstory

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Recently backed

The latest companies DECLARATION put money into.

Quick answers about DECLARATION

What does DECLARATION invest in?

DECLARATION invests most often at Series F (100% of the rounds on record).

How active is DECLARATION?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in May 2019.

What has DECLARATION invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Tealium (Series F, May 2019).

How big are DECLARATION's cheques?

The median round it joins is $55M.

Is DECLARATION investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in May 2019.

What kind of investor is DECLARATION?

DECLARATION is a family office based in Greater Lincoln Area, United Kingdom.

How much does DECLARATION manage?

About $2.0B, as regulatory assets under management (Oct 2026).

When was DECLARATION founded?

DECLARATION was founded in 2000.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it