Canada · Investor

Castle

No observed cheques in the sources we track. That is a limit of our coverage, not a finding about this organisation.

UnknownNew fund $2.2B, Jul 2026Private equity

BuyoutVenture Capital & Private Equity

Cheques on record

No rounds observed yetA limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm.

Pitch Castle

What they do

We provide succession capital to owners to build on their legacy.From their own website
Type
Private equity
Cheque size
Not stated
Stages
Buyout
Sectors
Venture Capital & Private Equity
Based in
Toronto, Canada
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

No rounds observed yet. That is a limit of the sources we read, not a finding about the firm. If it has invested, a round will put it here. Know a round it was in? Tell us.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

ADAllan D. WeineCIO and Indirect Owner of the ManageriFiling they signed
AGAmanda GatesDirector of Marketing of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
AAAmir A. AhmedPortfolio Manager and Indirect Owner of the ManageriFiling they signed
AJAndrew J. Turchinof Castle Point Capital GP, LLC, the general partner of Castle Point Capital Fund, L.P.iFiling they signed
AAAustin AlexanderExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
BLBenjamin LoneyExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
BFBrian FrielAssociate Director of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
BGBrian G. LancasterManager of Castle Peak Asset Management, LLC, General PartneriFiling they signed
CACastle AnalyticsGeneral PartneriFiling they signed
CCCharles ChoiCo-Chief Executive Officer, Chief Investment Officer, and Managing Member of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
CCChris C. PerzCFO and CCO of the ManageriFiling they signed
DBDaniel B. AsherExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
DHDaniel HooverDirector of Product Analytics, Compliance and Distribution of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
DPDaniel Philip GouldExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
DEDavid E. CiruliManager of Castle Peak Asset Management, LLC, General PartneriFiling they signed
DRDavid RogersManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
ERElie RiederManager of the GP of the GPiFiling they signed
FOFred O. GoldmanExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
JGJason G. StankowskiManager of Castle Peak Asset Management, LLC, General PartneriFiling they signed
JAJohn AckerleyDirectoriFiling they signed
JLJohn LewisDirectoriFiling they signed
JDJosh DonfeldManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
MSMatthew SitzmannCo-Chief Executive Officer and Managing Member of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
MBMichael Benjamin WeissPrincipal of the Managing MemberiFiling they signed

We also hold 34 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

1 of 14 we have independently watched raise

OneshieldAmanofoodsAvaleriancapitalBrainpowerCardataCrsservicesLeedsunitedMavenequitypartnersNorthfieldpartnersProtekscSeqentTemposearchpartnersWestlioncapitalZone3capital

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

Quick answers about Castle

What does Castle invest in?

Castle says it invests in Venture Capital & Private Equity.

Is Castle investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months.

What kind of investor is Castle?

Castle is a private equity firm based in Toronto, Canada.

Has Castle raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Jul 2026, reporting $2.2B raised.

Where does this information on Castle come from?

From public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it