Investment firm · US · animalcapital.com

Animal Capital

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 2 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingwebsite livecoverage medium

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
2 (1 led)
Median round size
$3.3M not their cheque
Sole named investor
1 rounds, median $1.6M
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
GroundedUS · TechCrunch
Seedwith 3 others$5.0MAug 2026
PlatterUS · AlleyWatch
Pre-seedled$1.6MMar 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 2 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.