Tunisia · Investor

Access

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Oct 2026, closing $201M. Last cheque observed Sep 2024.

QuietNew fund $201M, Oct 2026Hedge fund

Series CSeedSeries AAdvertising And Marketing

Cheques on record
0%of best year0cheques in 12 months, 12 on record
Since the last cheque769days00hrs00min00sec
Median round$10MRounds led1 of 12Mostly inUnited States, 55%
Pitch Access

Access highlights

  1. 01

    12 rounds on record

  2. 02

    Mostly Series C and Seed: 56% of its rounds

  3. 03

    Led 1 rounds

What they do

Filed 1 private fund offering with the SEC, the most recent in 2022-01From their own website
Type
Hedge fund (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
Not stated
Sectors
Advertising And Marketing
Based in
Tunisia
Cold pitches
Not stated

The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first12 appearances

  1. 2024

    1 round

  2. Sept
  3. 2019

    5 rounds

  4. May
    GettDebt · IL · TechCrunch$200MWith 4 others
  5. Apr
    Bolt LabsUS · Bitcoinexchangeguide$1.5MWith 5 others
  6. Apr
    FlexaUS · FinSMEs$14MWith 3 others
  7. Mar
    PerxSeries B · SG · Businesstimes$5.0MWith 4 others
  8. Mar
    Zuzu Hospitality SolutionsSeries A · SG · Businesstimes$3.7MWith 5 others
  9. 2018

    3 rounds

  10. Nov
    DrivetimeSeed · US · FinSMEs$4.0MWith 9 others
  11. Apr
    Magenta TherapeuticsSeries C · US · FinSMEs$52MWith 4 others
  12. Jan
    HaoqipeiSeries C · CN · China Money Network$60MWith 5 others
  13. 2017

    2 rounds

  14. Nov
    TaskEasySeries C · US · FinSMEs$22MWith 4 others
  15. Mar
    ShapeShiftSeries A · CH · FinSMEs$10MWith 5 others
  16. 2007

    1 round

  17. May
    Gemini Mobile TechnologiesVenture · US · venturebeat.com$5.0MWith 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration24 named

APAndrew PuttermanChief Executive OfficeriFiling they signed
ALAnthony L. ChristensenManager of the ManageriFiling they signed
BDBrian D. WallaceManaging DirectoriFiling they signed
CSChristopher SkardonManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
DADavid Alan StechManaging Member of the General Partner.iFiling they signed
DGDavid GoldManaging DirectoriFiling they signed
DLDavid LittletonChief Financial Officer (""CFO"") and Senior Managing DirectoriFiling they signed
DMDavid M. PihoExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
GSGerald S. MahoneyDirector and Vice President of DLJ MB LLC, the Issuer's General Partner.iFiling they signed
HSHarold S. ZlotExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
IGIsrael GorelickManaging Member of the General PartneriFiling they signed
JKJason KarlinskyDirector and Vice President of DLJ MB LLC, the Issuer's General Partner.iFiling they signed
JLJeffrey LiptionManageriFiling they signed
JLJeffrey LiptonManager of Issuer's ManageriFiling they signed
KDKenneth David TrumpfhellerExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
KJKenneth J. LohsenDirector and Managing Director of DLJ MB LLC, the Issuer's General Partner.iFiling they signed
KMKevin McallisterExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
KDKirk D. HollandManaging DirectoriFiling they signed
LJLorenz JuenglingManaging Director of the Investment AdvisoriFiling they signed
MPMichael PreblePromoteriFiling they signed
MVMichael Val WilliamsExecutive OfficeriFiling they signed
MOMohammad Omar RahmanExecutive Officer, PromoteriFiling they signed
OCOmri CasspiSOLE DIRECTOR OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE GENERAL PARTNERiFiling they signed
PMPer Magnus GrufmanManaging Director of the Investment AdvisoriFiling they signed

We also hold 33 people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

Companies it bought

Acquisitions by the firm itself

Radius SoftwareUndisclosedFeb 2009
IP Infusion$50MMar 2006

Who they invest alongside

The investors most often in the same rounds as Access. A count of rooms they were both in, not a relationship either has claimed.

Recently backed

The latest companies Access put money into.

Quick answers about Access

What does Access invest in?

Access invests most often at Series C and Seed (56% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Advertising And Marketing.

How active is Access?

12 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 1. The most recent was in Sept 2024.

What has Access invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Hydden (Seed, Sept 2024), Gett (Debt, May 2019) and Bolt Labs (Undisclosed round, Apr 2019).

How big are Access's cheques?

The median round it joins is $10M.

Does Access lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 1 of its 12 investments on record (8%).

Where does Access invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (55%), Singapore (18%) and Israel (9%).

Is Access investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Sept 2024.

Who does Access invest alongside?

Most often Line Ventures (2 rounds together) and Pantera Capital (2 rounds together).

Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. How we count · Report a correction · Is this your firm? Claim it