VC firm

Thrive

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 7 cheques observed across the 16 sources we track.

deployingcoverage high

What they say, and what they did

They say

Type
VC firm (from a list, unverified)
Cheque size
not stated
Stages
not stated
Cold pitches
not stated

We observed

Rounds they appear in
7 (2 led)
Median round size
$1.0B not their cheque
Sole named investor
never
Last seen
Aug 2026

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque. The only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

The record

CompanyStageRoleRoundWhen
Base PowerUS · TechCrunch
Series Dwith 16 others$1.0BAug 2026
CadenceUS · Ventureburn
Series Cwith 8 others$100MJun 2026
Garner HealthUS · AlleyWatch
Series Ewith 6 others$100MMay 2026
CursorUS · TechCrunch
Growthled$2.0BApr 2026
DatabricksUS · TechCrunch
with 3 others$5.0BDec 2025
DatabricksUS · Crunchbase News
Growthled$1.0BSept 2025
OpenAIUS · Crunchbase News
Growthwith 11 others$40BMar 2025

Every row links the article it came from · 7 appearances recorded

Something wrong here? Tell us — corrections are free and need no account.