# Ruffer: portfolio, investments and team

> Ruffer is a private equity based in United Kingdom. 1 investment on record, latest Nov 2010. Portfolio, stages, co-investors and team.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/fund/ruffer (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United Kingdom · [Investor](https://millionrounds.com/investors)

# Ruffer

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Aug 2025, closing $210M. Last cheque observed Nov 2010.

Email

Quiet New fund $210M, Aug 2025 Private equity

Growth Consulting

Follow Ruffer and see its new cheques in your feed. [Start following](https://millionrounds.com/login?join=1&why=follow&next=%2Ffund%2Fruffer)

Cheques on record

**0%** of best year **0** **cheques in 12 months**, 1 on record

Since the last cheque **5824** days **00** hrs **00** min **00** sec

Median round **$12M** Rounds led **0 of 1**

Pitch Ruffer

## Ruffer highlights

- 01 1 rounds on record
- 02 Mostly Series C: 100% of its rounds

## What they do

- **Type:** Private equity (from a list, unverified)
- **Cheque size:** Not stated
- **Stages:** Growth
- **Sectors:** Consulting
- **Based in:** London, United Kingdom
- **Cold pitches:** Not stated

## The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first **1 appearances**

- **2010** 1 round
- **Nov** **[Nlyte Software](https://millionrounds.com/company/nlyte-software)** Series C · US · techcrunch.com **$12M** With 2 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

## The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration **24 named**

AG **Alain Guerard** Director i Filing they signed

AA **Anouk Agnes** Director i Filing they signed

AL **Aude Lemogne** Director i Filing they signed

BB **Benjamin Boucher-Ferte** Director i Filing they signed

CD **Campbell David Fleming** Non-Executive Director and Board Member i Form ADV

CB **Christopher Bacon** Chief Executive Officer and Board Member (and Partner) i Form ADV

EK **Edwina Katherine Heather Blackford** Chief of Staff (and Partner) i Form ADV

FM **Fleur Meijs** Non-Executive Director and Board Member i Form ADV

FS **FundPartner Solutions (Europe) S.A.** Management Company of the Issuer (the "Management Company" or "MC") i Filing they signed

HJ **Henry James Macfarlane Maxey** Chief Investment Officer and Board Member (and Partner) i Form ADV

JG **Jean Garbois** Director i Filing they signed

JC **Jennifer Collins** Director of the General Partner i Filing they signed

JG **Jonathan Garnier Ruffer** Executive Chairman and Board Member (and Partner) i Form ADV

KJ **Katie Jane Smith** Chief Legal Officer (and Partner) i Form ADV

LG **Louise Groom** Director of the General Partner i Filing they signed

LA **Lucy Alexandra Hodgson** Chief Compliance Officer (and Partner) i Form ADV

LG **Luka Gakic** Head of Core Fund Management (and Partner) i Form ADV

MB **Martin Bernard Cullen** Director of the General Partner i Filing they signed

MM **Mary McBain** Director i Filing they signed

MJ **Miranda Jane Best** Deputy CEO and Board Member (and Partner) i Form ADV

MM **Myles Marmion** Director i Filing they signed

NA **Neil Alan Mcleish** Co-Chief Investment Officer (and Partner) i Form ADV

PC **Paul Cornet** Director of the General Partner i Filing they signed

RL **Ruffer LLP** Investment Manager of the Issuer (the "Investment Manager" or "IM") i Filing they signed

We also hold **23** people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

## What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

**$25B** assets it manages, 2 advisers combined Oct 2026

**Exempt** reporting adviser venture or small private funds

- **Legal name:** Ruffer AIFM Limited
- **SEC number:** CRD 309733

Funds on its Form ADV

**1** private fund, **$5.8B** in gross assets · filed Oct 2024

- Ruffer SICAV - Ruffer Total Return International *Ucits fund* 800 investors $5.8B

New fund on file

**$210M**

raised in Aug 2025

From its SEC filing, not a journalist: a firm that has just raised has money to deploy.

## The cheque

Growth

Median round joined **$12M** the round, not its cheque

Led 0 of 1 rounds **0%**

- **Sole investor:** Never alone
- **Last cheque:** Nov 2010

Rounds by stage said on their site

- Series C *1*
- Growth said *-*

**Pitching Ruffer?** Put them on your fundraising board with this record on the card, and follow them to hear when they write a new cheque.

Add to your CRM *→*

## Quick answers about Ruffer

### What does Ruffer invest in?

Ruffer invests most often at Series C (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Consulting.

### How active is Ruffer?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Nov 2010.

### How big are Ruffer's cheques?

The median round it joins is $12M.

### Is Ruffer investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Nov 2010.

### What kind of investor is Ruffer?

Ruffer is a private equity firm based in London, United Kingdom.

### How much does Ruffer manage?

About $25B, as assets under management, 2 advisers added together (Oct 2026).

### Has Ruffer raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Aug 2025, reporting $210M raised.

### When was Ruffer founded?

Ruffer was founded in 1994.

## Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Find similar investorsOpen your CRM

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. [How we count](https://millionrounds.com/methodology) · [Report a correction](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=ruffer) · [Is this your firm? Claim it](https://millionrounds.com/claim?org=ruffer)
