# PROOF: portfolio, investments and team

> PROOF is a vc firm based in United States. 3 investments on record, 2 in the last 12 months, latest Aug 2026. Portfolio, stages, co-investors and team.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/fund/proof (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United States · [Investor](https://millionrounds.com/investors)

# PROOF

Last cheque observed Aug 2026; 3 cheques on record.

Email

VC firm Deploying now New fund $840K, Sept 2026

Seed Series A Series B Foodtech Frontier Tech Fintech

Follow PROOF and see its new cheques in your feed. [Start following](https://millionrounds.com/login?join=1&why=follow&next=%2Ffund%2Fproof)

Deploying now

**100%** of best year **2** **cheques in 12 months**, 3 on record

Since the last cheque **86** days **00** hrs **00** min **00** sec

Median round **$50M** Rounds led **0 of 3**

Pitch PROOF

## PROOF highlights

- 01 2 cheques in the last 12 months
- 02 Mostly Series B: 100% of its rounds

## What they do

> We are a growth-stage firm investing in companies that are ready for their next phase of growth. From their own website

- **Type:** VC firm (from a list, unverified)
- **Cheque size:** Not stated
- **Stages:** Seed Series A Series B Growth Pre-IPO
- **Sectors:** Foodtech Frontier Tech Fintech
- **Based in:** Reston, United States
- **Cold pitches:** Not stated

## The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first **3 appearances**

- **2026** 2 rounds
- **Aug** **[Flagler Health](https://millionrounds.com/company/flagler-health)** Series B · US · TechStartups **$50M** With 7 others
- **Feb** **[Ownwell](https://millionrounds.com/company/ownwell)** Series B · US · Crunchbase News **$50M** With 10 others
- **2019** 1 round
- **May** **[Jackpocket](https://millionrounds.com/company/jackpocket)** Series B · US · FinSMEs **$5.0M** With 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

## The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration **14 named**

BA **Bryan A Ciambella** Director i Filing they signed

CA **Ciambella A Ciambella** Director i Filing they signed

JA **Jennifer Ann Schretter** Executive Officer i Filing they signed

JC **John C. Backus** Managing Member of the Issuer's Manager i Filing they signed

JF **John F. Burke** General Partner, Managing Member i Filing they signed

JC **John C Backus, Jr** Director i Filing they signed

JC **John C. Backus, Jr.** Director i Filing they signed

ME **Margaret Eileen Varona** Chief Financial Officer i Form ADV

MW **Michael W Zarlenga** General Counsel i Form ADV

SS **Sahej Suri** Director i Filing they signed

SC **Scott C. Johnson** Managing Member of the Issuer's Manager i Filing they signed

SP **Stephen P Mullins** Director i Filing they signed

TF **Thanasis F. Delistathis** Managing Member of the Issuer's Manager i Filing they signed

TC **Todd C. Hixon** Managing member of the Managing Member. i Filing they signed

We also hold **24** people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

## What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

**$727M** gross assets of its funds Oct 2026

**Exempt** reporting adviser venture or small private funds

- **Legal name:** Proof Management, LLC
- **SEC number:** CRD 285482

## What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

**1** of 1 we have independently watched raise

[Flaglerhealth](https://millionrounds.com/company/flagler-health)

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

New fund on file

**$840K**

raised in Sept 2026

From its SEC filing, not a journalist: a firm that has just raised has money to deploy.

## The cheque

Seed Series A Series B

Median round joined **$50M** the round, not its cheque

Led 0 of 3 rounds **0%**

- **Sole investor:** Never alone
- **Last cheque:** Aug 2026

Rounds by stage said on their site

- Series B said *3*
- Seed said *-*
- Series A said *-*
- Growth said *-*
- Pre-IPO said *-*

Cheques by month Led Joined

Dec 2023 Nov 2026

**Pitching PROOF?** Put them on your fundraising board with this record on the card, and follow them to hear when they write a new cheque.

Add to your CRM *→*

## Recently backed

The latest companies PROOF put money into.

[**Flagler Health** $50M · Aug 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/flagler-health)[**Ownwell** $50M · Feb 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/ownwell)[**Jackpocket** $5.0M · May 2019](https://millionrounds.com/company/jackpocket)

## Quick answers about PROOF

### What does PROOF invest in?

PROOF invests most often at Series B (100% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Foodtech, Frontier Tech and Fintech.

### How active is PROOF?

3 investments on record, 2 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Aug 2026.

### What has PROOF invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Flagler Health (Series B, Aug 2026), Ownwell (Series B, Feb 2026) and Jackpocket (Series B, May 2019).

### How big are PROOF's cheques?

The median round it joins is $50M.

### Is PROOF investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 2 investments in the last 12 months.

### What kind of investor is PROOF?

PROOF is a VC firm based in Reston, United States.

### How much does PROOF manage?

About $727M, as gross assets of its private funds (Oct 2026).

### Has PROOF raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Sept 2026, reporting $840K raised.

## Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Find similar investorsOpen your CRM

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. [How we count](https://millionrounds.com/methodology) · [Report a correction](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=proof) · [Is this your firm? Claim it](https://millionrounds.com/claim?org=proof)
