# Pamlico Capital: portfolio, investments and team

> Pamlico Capital is a private equity based in United States. 14 investments on record, latest Jul 2025. Portfolio, stages, co-investors and team.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/fund/pamlico-capital (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United States · [Investor](https://millionrounds.com/investors)

# Pamlico Capital

Filed with the SEC to raise a fund in Apr 2025, closing $20M. Last cheque observed Jul 2025.

Email

Quiet New fund $20M, Apr 2025 Private equity

Pre-seed Seed Series A Fin-tech Regtech Paytech

Follow Pamlico Capital and see its new cheques in your feed. [Start following](https://millionrounds.com/login?join=1&why=follow&next=%2Ffund%2Fpamlico-capital)

Cheques on record

**0%** of best year **0** **cheques in 12 months**, 14 on record

Since the last cheque **481** days **00** hrs **00** min **00** sec

Median round **$32M** Rounds led **1 of 14** Sole investor **9 rounds** Exits **2 from the portfolio** Mostly in **United States, 100%**

Pitch Pamlico Capital

## Pamlico Capital highlights

- 01 14 rounds on record
- 02 Mostly Growth and Series B: 67% of its rounds
- 03 Sole investor in 9 rounds, median $28M
- 04 2 exits from the portfolio

## What they do

> GrowthCap Recognizes Pamlico Capital as a Top Growth Equity Firm of 2026 From their own website

- **Type:** Private equity (from a list, unverified)
- **Cheque size:** Not stated
- **Stages:** Pre-seed Seed Series A Series B Growth
- **Sectors:** Fin-tech Regtech Paytech
- **Based in:** Charlotte, United States
- **Cold pitches:** Not stated

## The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first **14 appearances**

- **2025** 1 round
- **Jul** **[IdeaTek Telcom](https://millionrounds.com/company/ideatek-telcom)** Growth · US · Oak Hill Capital **Undisclosed** *Led*
- **2015** 1 round
- **Jan** **[Dexter & Chaney](https://millionrounds.com/company/dexter-and-chaney)** US **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **2014** 3 rounds
- **Jul** **[DayNine Consulting, Inc.](https://millionrounds.com/company/daynine-consulting-inc)** US **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **Feb** **[DAXKO](https://millionrounds.com/company/daxko)** US **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **Feb** **[Valued Relationships](https://millionrounds.com/company/valued-relationships)** Growth · US **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **2013** 1 round
- **Sept** **[Physicians Endoscopy](https://millionrounds.com/company/physicians-endoscopy)** US · bioportfolio.com **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **2012** 2 rounds
- **Sept** **[Secure-24](https://millionrounds.com/company/secure-24)** US · prweb.com **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **Aug** **[TekLinks](https://millionrounds.com/company/teklinks)** US · finance.yahoo.com **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **2011** 2 rounds
- **Sept** **[T2 Systems](https://millionrounds.com/company/t2-systems)** Venture · US · finsmes.com **$28M** Sole investor
- **Jan** **[Clearlink Technologies LLC](https://millionrounds.com/company/clearlink-technologies-llc)** US · businesswire.com **Undisclosed** Sole investor
- **2008** 1 round
- **Nov** **[HOSTING](https://millionrounds.com/company/hosting)** US · hosting.com **$2.0M** With 1 other
- **2001** 1 round
- **Mar** **[Vaultus](https://millionrounds.com/company/vaultus)** Series B · US **$32M** With 5 others
- **2000** 1 round
- **Jun** **[Xpede](https://millionrounds.com/company/xpede)** Series B · US **$43M** With 5 others
- **1999** 1 round
- **Oct** **[Affinity.com](https://millionrounds.com/company/affinity-com)** Series A · US · gate.com **$60M** With 1 other

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

## The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration **24 named**

AI **Adam I. Taback** President and Director of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

AA **Anil A. Kumar** Executive Officer of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

AC **Arthur Charles Roselle** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

BP **Britta Perkio Patterson** Chief Administrative Officer and Director of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

DH **Daniel Huertas** Principal of WCP Management Group LLC i Filing they signed

DA **Dean A. Junkans** Director of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

DP **Doretta Perkio Dunegan** Chief Compliance Officer of Managing Member i Filing they signed

EJ **Eric J. Watkins** Member i Filing they signed

EJ **Eric James Wilkins** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

FW **Frederick W. Eubank** Partner i Form ADV

FW **Frederick Wesley Eubank, II** One of three principals with ultimate control of the Issuer's Manager and General Partner. i Filing they signed

LW **L. Watts Hamrick** Partner i Form ADV

LW **L. Watts Hamrick, III** Managing Partner and Manager i Filing they signed

LW **Ladd Watts Hamrick, III** One of three principals with ultimate control of the Issuer's Manager and General Partner. i Filing they signed

LP **Lloyd P. Lipsett** Senior Vice President and Secretary of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

MA **Michael A. Roman** Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

MH **Michael H. Koonce** Executive Officer of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

RA **Rob A. Coltrin** Executive Officer of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

SB **Scott Bullock Perper** One of three principals with ultimate control of the Issuer's Manager and General Partner. i Filing they signed

SR **Scott Radeker Stevens** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

SP **Sheelpa P. Brown** Chief Compliance Officer of the Managing Member i Filing they signed

SM **Stuart M. Christhilf IV** Executive Officer i Filing they signed

SM **Stuart Macdonald Christhilf** Chief Operating Officer i Form ADV

TM **Tracey Mischka Chaffin** Chief Compliance Officer & Chief Financial Officer i Form ADV

We also hold **70** people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

## What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the SEC, which it must file accurately by law

**$5.3B** assets it manages Oct 2026

**Registered** investment adviser full reporting to the SEC

- **Legal name:** Pamlico Capital Management, LP
- **SEC number:** CRD 157532

Funds on its Form ADV

**5** private funds, **$2.9B** in gross assets · filed Mar 2024

- Pamlico Capital IV, L.P. *Private equity* 62 investors $1.2B
- Pamlico Capital V, L.P. *Private equity* 80 investors $1.0B
- Pamlico Capital III Continuation Fund, L.P. *Private equity* 33 investors $599M
- Pamlico Capital IV Executive Fund, L.P. *Private equity* 47 investors $21M
- Pamlico Capital V Executive Fund, L.P. *Private equity* 58 investors $17M

## What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

**0** of 3 we have independently watched raise

(opens in new window) Cms Wearefine

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

## Exits from the portfolio

Companies it backed that were later bought or listed **2 in all**

**[Affinity.com](https://millionrounds.com/company/affinity-com)** Bought by Hostway **Undisclosed** Apr 2007

**[Xpede](https://millionrounds.com/company/xpede)** Bought by Fidelity National Information Services **Undisclosed** May 2001

An exit counts when it came after the firm's first round in the company. From historical deal records.

New fund on file

**$20M**

raised in Apr 2025

From its SEC filing, not a journalist: a firm that has just raised has money to deploy.

## The cheque

Pre-seed Seed Series A

Median round joined **$32M** the round, not its cheque Alone, median **$28M**

Led 1 of 14 rounds **7%**

- **Sole investor:** 9 rounds
- **Last cheque:** Jul 2025
- **Exits:** 2 from the portfolio

Rounds by stage said on their site

- Growth said *2*
- Series B said *2*
- Series A said *1*
- Venture *1*
- Pre-seed said *-*
- Seed said *-*

Cheques by month Led Joined

Dec 2023 Nov 2026

**Pitching Pamlico Capital?** Put them on your fundraising board with this record on the card, and follow them to hear when they write a new cheque.

Add to your CRM *→*

## Quick answers about Pamlico Capital

### What does Pamlico Capital invest in?

Pamlico Capital invests most often at Growth and Series B (67% of the rounds on record), in sectors such as Fin-tech, Regtech and Paytech.

### How active is Pamlico Capital?

14 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months, and it led 1. The most recent was in Jul 2025.

### What has Pamlico Capital invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: IdeaTek Telcom (Growth, Jul 2025).

### How big are Pamlico Capital's cheques?

The median round it joins is $32M.

### Does Pamlico Capital lead rounds?

Sometimes: it led 1 of its 14 investments on record (7%).

### Where does Pamlico Capital invest?

Most of the companies it backs are in the United States (100%).

### Is Pamlico Capital investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Jul 2025.

### What kind of investor is Pamlico Capital?

Pamlico Capital is a private equity firm based in Charlotte, United States.

## Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Find similar investorsOpen your CRM

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. [How we count](https://millionrounds.com/methodology) · [Report a correction](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=pamlico-capital) · [Is this your firm? Claim it](https://millionrounds.com/claim?org=pamlico-capital)
