# Nationwide: portfolio, investments and team

> Nationwide is a growth equity based in United Kingdom. 2 investments on record, 1 in the last 12 months, latest Jun 2026.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/fund/nationwide (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United Kingdom · [Investor](https://millionrounds.com/investors)

# Nationwide

Last cheque observed Jun 2026; 2 cheques on record.

Deploying now New fund $773M, Jun 2024 Growth equity

Series B Series C

Deploying now

**100%** of best year **1** **cheques in 12 months**, 2 on record

Since the last cheque **144** days **00** hrs **00** min **00** sec

Median round **$41M** Rounds led **0 of 2**

Pitch Nationwide

## Nationwide highlights

- 01 1 cheques in the last 12 months
- 02 Mostly Series B and Series C: 100% of its rounds

## What they do

- **Type:** Growth equity (from a list, unverified)
- **Cheque size:** Not stated
- **Based in:** Swindon, United Kingdom
- **Cold pitches:** Not stated

## The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first **2 appearances**

- **2026** 1 round
- **Jun** **[Aveni](https://millionrounds.com/company/aveni)** Series B · GB · Puma Growth Partners **$16M** With 6 others
- **2024** 1 round
- **Sept** **[Vesta Healthcare](https://millionrounds.com/company/vesta-healthcare)** Series C · US · Kaiser Permanente Ventures **$65M** With 9 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

## The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration **24 named**

BI **Barbara I. Jacobs** Director i Filing they signed

CA **Carol A. Kosel** Director i Filing they signed

CE **Charles E. Allen** Director i Filing they signed

CT **Charlotte T. Petersen** Director i Filing they signed

DC **David C. Wetmore** Director i Filing they signed

DE **David E. Wezdenko** Director i Filing they signed

DT **David T. Majewski** Treasurer and Principal Financial Officer i Filing they signed

DF **Douglas F. Kridler** Director i Filing they signed

EL **Eric Lynn** Executive Officer, Director, Promoter i Filing they signed

ES **Eric S. Henderson** Director i Filing they signed

GF **Gary F. Rosenstein** Promoter i Filing they signed

JA **Jessica A. Dowdy** Promoter i Filing they signed

JL **John L. Carter** Director i Filing they signed

JD **Joseph D. Sprague** Promoter i Filing they signed

JS **Joseph S. Finelli** Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer i Filing they signed

KF **Keith F. Karlawish** Director i Filing they signed

KT **Kevin T. Jestice** President, Chief Executive Officer and Principal Executive Officer i Filing they signed

KA **Kirk A. Walker** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

KA **Kirt A. Walker** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

KJ **Kristina J. Bradshaw** Director i Filing they signed

LT **Lee T. Cummings** Treasurer and Principal Financial Officer i Filing they signed

LC **Lorn C. Davis** Director i Filing they signed

MD **M. Diane Koken** Director i Filing they signed

MR **Mark R. Thresher** Executive Officer, Director i Filing they signed

We also hold **22** people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

## What they claim to have backed

From their own portfolio page (on their website)

**0** of 3 we have independently watched raise

Ap3 Fca The Mortgage Works

Weaker than a round we watched, stronger than a list somebody sold us. A firm is far less willing to put a company on its own site that it never funded.

New fund on file

**$773M**

raised in Jun 2024

From its SEC filing, not a journalist: a firm that has just raised has money to deploy.

## The cheque

Series B Series C

Median round joined **$41M** the round, not its cheque

Led 0 of 2 rounds **0%**

- **Sole investor:** Never alone
- **Last cheque:** Jun 2026

Rounds by stage said on their site

- Series B *1*
- Series C *1*

Cheques by month Led Joined

Nov 2023 Oct 2026

**Pitching Nationwide?** Put them on your fundraising board with this record on the card, and follow them to hear when they write a new cheque.

Add to your CRM *→*

## Quick answers about Nationwide

### What does Nationwide invest in?

Nationwide invests most often at Series B and Series C (100% of the rounds on record).

### How active is Nationwide?

2 investments on record, 1 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Jun 2026.

### What has Nationwide invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Aveni (Series B, Jun 2026) and Vesta Healthcare (Series C, Sept 2024).

### How big are Nationwide's cheques?

The median round it joins is $41M.

### Is Nationwide investing now?

Yes: it is actively investing, with 1 investments in the last 12 months.

### What kind of investor is Nationwide?

Nationwide is a growth equity firm based in Swindon, United Kingdom.

### Has Nationwide raised a new fund?

Its latest fund filing with the SEC was in Jun 2024, reporting $773M raised.

### When was Nationwide founded?

Nationwide was founded in 1884.

## Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Find similar investorsOpen your CRM

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. [How we count](https://millionrounds.com/methodology) · [Report a correction](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=nationwide) · [Is this your firm? Claim it](https://millionrounds.com/claim?org=nationwide)
