# British Business Investments: portfolio, investments and team

> British Business Investments is an investment firm based in United Kingdom. 1 investment on record, latest Apr 2018. Portfolio, stages, co-investors and team.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/fund/british-business-investments (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United Kingdom · [Investor](https://millionrounds.com/investors)

# British Business Investments

Last cheque observed Apr 2018. Silence since then is not evidence of inactivity: our sources miss unannounced rounds.

Quiet Investment firm

Cheques on record

**0%** of best year **0** **cheques in 12 months**, 1 on record

Since the last cheque **3120** days **00** hrs **00** min **00** sec

Median round **$81M** Rounds led **0 of 1**

Pitch British Business Investments

## British Business Investments highlights

- 01 1 rounds on record

## What they do

- **Type:** Investment firm (from a list, unverified)
- **Cheque size:** Not stated
- **Based in:** United Kingdom
- **Cold pitches:** Not stated

## The record

Every round we can evidence, newest first **1 appearances**

- **2018** 1 round
- **Apr** **[Liberis](https://millionrounds.com/company/liberis)** GB · FinSMEs **$81M** With 3 others

An announcement gives the size of the round, not the size of this investor's cheque: the only rounds that imply a cheque are those where they were the sole named investor.

## The team

Named by the firm itself, on a filing, its Form ADV or its company registration **22 named**

DE **David Edward Hourican** director i Company register since 2026

EA **Esi Addae Eshun** secretary i Company register since 2023

LK **Leandros Kalisperas** director i Company register since 2025

TM **Thomas Matthew Horton** director i Company register since 2025

AR **Adam Robert Kelly** director i Company register since 2024

AK **Alice Katherine Carpenter** secretary i Company register since 2023

CC **Caroline Claudine Bault** director i Company register since 2022

CE **Catherine Elizabeth Lewis La Torre** director i Company register since 2016

CI **Ceri Ivor Daniel Smith** director i Company register since 2014

DL **David Louis Taylor** director i Company register since 2023

EM **Elizabeth Marie O'Neill** secretary i Company register since 2021

FJ **Fiona Jane Macgregor** director i Company register since 2014

FD **Francis David Small** director i Company register since 2016

JB **Judith Barbara Hartley** director i Company register since 2020

KC **Keith Charles William Morgan** director i Company register since 2014

PJ **Patrick John Magee** director i Company register since 2014

PN **Patrick Noel Butler** director i Company register since 2014

PC **Paula Crofts** director i Company register since 2015

PD **Peter David Wilson** director i Company register since 2014

SJ **Sara Jane Halbard** director i Company register since 2016

SA **Shanika Amarasekara** secretary i Company register since 2014

SM **Susan Margaret Douthwaite** director i Company register since 2022

We also hold **4** people at this firm from the lists this database was built from: a weaker source than the filings, since a list does not say when a title ended. Login to see them.

## What the register says

From the firm's own filings with the UK company register, which it must file accurately by law

- **Companies House:** 09091930, since 2014

Funds they back

## 1 fund commitment on record

- **Managers:** 1

Every fund on record that it has committed money to, and the managers who invest it. Source: fund news.

Managers it backs most

- [Atempo Growth 1 fund](https://millionrounds.com/fund/atempo-growth)

Most recent commitments

- [Atempo Growth Atempo Growth II](https://millionrounds.com/fund/atempo-growth)

## The cheque

Median round joined **$81M** the round, not its cheque

Led 0 of 1 rounds **0%**

- **Sole investor:** Never alone
- **Last cheque:** Apr 2018

**Pitching British Business Investments?** Put them on your fundraising board with this record on the card, and follow them to hear when they write a new cheque.

Add to your CRM *→*

## Recently backed

The latest companies British Business Investments put money into.

[**Liberis** $81M · Apr 2018](https://millionrounds.com/company/liberis)

## Quick answers about British Business Investments

### How active is British Business Investments?

1 investments on record, 0 of them in the last 12 months. The most recent was in Apr 2018.

### What has British Business Investments invested in recently?

Its most recent investments on record: Liberis (Undisclosed round, Apr 2018).

### How big are British Business Investments's cheques?

The median round it joins is $81M.

### Is British Business Investments investing now?

No investments in the last 12 months; the latest was in Apr 2018.

### What kind of investor is British Business Investments?

British Business Investments is an investment firm based in United Kingdom.

### When was British Business Investments founded?

British Business Investments was founded in 2014.

### Where does this information on British Business Investments come from?

From 1 articles and filings naming it in a round, public registers and its own website, checked and rebuilt every night.

## Raising now?

Find the investors who back rounds like yours, and keep every conversation on one fundraising board.

Find similar investorsOpen your CRM

Built from the rounds we watched, its filings and its own website, refreshed every night. [How we count](https://millionrounds.com/methodology) · [Report a correction](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=british-business-investments) · [Is this your firm? Claim it](https://millionrounds.com/claim?org=british-business-investments)
