# Alt21 funding: rounds and investors

> Alt21 has raised $28M across 7 rounds since 2023. Investors include Enterprise Ireland. Every round with its source.

Source: https://millionrounds.com/company/alt21 (Millionrounds; every figure on the page links to its filing or article)

United Kingdom · [Series A startup](https://millionrounds.com/companies)

# Who invested in *Alt21*

7 rounds we have observed, with the one investor named in them. Every figure came from a named source, and where the company reported a raise to the SEC itself, that is shown beside it.

Financial Services

Raised 5 months ago

Funding summary Updated 26 Oct 2026

**$28M** raised across 7 rounds since 2023, from 7 sources

**$6.4M** Round **$2.5M** Round **$1.3M** Round **$1.3M** Round **$13M** Series A **$1.3M** Round **$2.7M** Round

- **Latest round:** Round, $2.7M Jun 2026
- **Biggest round:** $13M Series A · Mar 2025
- **Step-up i:** 2×
- **Investors:** 1

See who backed them

## The funding story

Each circle is a round, placed by date and sized by amount. The line above is the running total.

2024 2025 2026

**$6.4M** Round

**$2.5M** Round

**$1.3M** Round

**$1.3M** Round

**$13M** Series A

**$1.3M** Round

**$2.7M** Round

- **First round:** Round, $6.4M
- **Biggest round:** $13M
- **Usual gap between rounds:** 6 months

## The rounds

- **Jun 2026** Round **$2.7M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet
- **Oct 2025** Round **$1.3M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet
- **Mar 2025** Series A **$13M** *1 new* [Enterprise Ireland](https://millionrounds.com/fund/enterprise-ireland) Source recorded
- **Oct 2024** Round **$1.3M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet
- **Jun 2024** Round **$1.3M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet
- **Jan 2024** Round **$2.5M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet
- **Aug 2023** Round **$6.4M** No investor was named in the report. Shares issued, filed with Companies House (SH01); no report of this raise yet

## Funding filed with regulators

Alt21 filed 12 raises, $17M in all. Filings say how much was sold and to how many investors; they never name the investors.

- Jul 2026 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Jun 2026 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Oct 2025 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Mar 2025 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Oct 2024 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Jun 2024 **$1.3M** UK share allotment
- Jan 2024 **$2.5M** UK share allotment
- Aug 2023 **$6.4M** UK share allotment
- Mar 2022 **Amount not stated** UK share allotment
- Oct 2021 **Amount not stated** UK share allotment
- Sept 2021 **Amount not stated** UK share allotment
- Jun 2021 **Amount not stated** UK share allotment

## Founders and team

From Alt21's own website: 14 on the team.

- **Antony Parsons** Senior Vice President of Operations
- **Chris Canning** Vice President of Sales & Trading
- **Liam Bartholomew** Vice President of Marketing
- **Pritesh Ruparel** Group CEO
- **Kate Pace** Chief of Staff
- **Nikki Chapman** Chief Compliance Officer & MLRO (UK)
- **Rafael Maia** CTO
- **Toby Osborne** CFO
- **India Mills** Head of Strategic Clients
- **Andy Stewart** Chairman
- **Eoghan Quigley** Non-Executive Director
- **Giles Palmer** Non-Executive Director
- **John Schlesinger** Non-Executive Director
- **Rob Smith** Non-Executive Director

## Everyone who backed them

[Enterprise Ireland](https://millionrounds.com/fund/enterprise-ireland) Government **1** round

Missing a round, or an investor who was in one? [Tell us](https://millionrounds.com/corrections?slug=alt21).

## Also claim to have backed them

This firm lists Alt21 as a portfolio company on their own website, but no report of a round names it. They are the firms' own claims, kept apart from the rounds above.

[Aperture Capital](https://millionrounds.com/fund/aperture-capital) VC firm Per its own site

## Quick answers about Alt21

### Who invested in Alt21?

Alt21's investors include Enterprise Ireland.

### How much has Alt21 raised?

Alt21 has raised $28M across 7 rounds since 2023.

### When did Alt21 last raise?

Alt21's most recent round, $2.7M, was in Jun 2026.

### What was Alt21's biggest round?

Alt21's largest round on record is $13M (Series A), in Mar 2025.

### Who backed Alt21 first?

Alt21's first round on record, in Mar 2025, was backed by Enterprise Ireland.

### What stage is Alt21 at?

Alt21's latest named round is a Series A, in Mar 2025.

### Where is Alt21 based?

Alt21 is based in the United Kingdom.

## Companies like Alt21

In the same sector, and raised in the last eighteen months.

[**Cognitive Credit** $64M · Oct 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/cognitive-credit)[**TrueLayer** $376M · Oct 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/truelayer)[**ELEMENTARYb** $4.2M · Sept 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/elementaryb)[**Quartz** $3.7M · Sept 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/quartz)[**Oxane Partners** $32M · Sept 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/oxane-partners)[**Fintuity** $5.4M · Sept 2026](https://millionrounds.com/company/fintuity)

## Find investors like these

Search every investor by what they have actually funded, then narrow to your stage and market. Free.

Open the investor searchOr these rounds in the app
